Posted by: colloquiallyspeaking | February 10, 2011

Yes, I Do Expect the Expected

“If you don’t have any expectations, you will never get hurt.”

Argh.

If I hear that one more time in this life, I will explode.

In fact, I think I’m about to now…

When you say that I am setting myself up when I expect to be treated as a human should…

When you say that I am too sensitive and I should stop taking personal comments personally…

…are you trying to tell me that I have too much faith in the people who are set upon this great earth to build relationships with each other and G-d?

…are you trying to tell me that I should be callous and indifferent to myself and the living, breathing, feeling two-legged creatures I am surrounded by?

Prey, tell, for I must understand how you can proclaim to love and care for me and others if you cannot exist for any but you and your kind.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

